Description of Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt ILSSI Certification: Course duration, Certification exam

The level of Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification is mainly addressed to those taking their first steps in learning and applying Six Sigma tools. People who promote a certification examination Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt are a very important part of the process improvement team, as every organization needs people which, by the use of the right tools, can implement improvement solutions at a basic level of the organization.

Specialists who promote a Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification exam play a critical role in supporting Lean Six Sigma projects at a superior level (Green Belt and Black Belt). The main task of lean six sigma yellow belt specialists are collecting data, mapping process, creating measurement systems, etc.

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification provides an overall insight into Six Sigma’s techniques, metrics, and improvement methodologies.

We offer 2 days of an interactive training session in order to familiarize the participants with Lean Six Sigma fundamentals and also to identify the benefits of using this methodology within their organization.

By the end of this training, followed by a certification exam, the Yellow Belts should be able to understand the basic principles of quality improvement, the importance of meeting customers ’ requirements, and also have the ability to identify potential solutions.

Benefits :

After participating in this program you will be able to:

Know the selection techniques of improvement projects

Know the key factor of a successful lean six sigma implementation

Use the basic lean six sigma tools and techniques to identify and solve business problems

Course level:  Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt – fundamentals

Course length: 2 days training + 2 hours international certification exam

Who can participate in the Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt training followed by certification exam: Top and middle management, as well as members of process improvement teams.

The certification exam consists of 50 multiple-choice questions.

In order to pass the exam for ILSSI exam, you need to provide at least 70% right answers

Alexandra Niculae Enviso

Registration and details:


+44 208 068 0811